Follow us

Trains to and from Agra

Trains to and from Agra

The most convenient and popular way to reach Agra is by the numerous trains to and from Agra. Plentiful of trains like Bhopal Express, Malwa Express, Bhopal Shatabdi, Gondwana Express, Shrredham Express, Jabalpur- Jammutawai Express and many more connecets the city of Agra to all the important Indian cities like Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, New Delhi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Pune, Indore, Bhopal, Jabalpur, gwalior, Jaipur, Ujjain, Lucknow etc.

Certain trains from Delhi which are east-bound also stop over Agra, thereby connecting Agra to East India, especially Kolkata. More than 15 trains from Agra ply to Gwalior and New Delhi every day. There are about 3 to 4 trains to places like Bhopal, Mumbai, Chennai, Indore, Nagpur etc.

Agra is replete with 3 important railway stations:

Agra Cantonment: This is the main rail station in Agra, lying south west to the Agra Fort and the Taj Mahal. The station code is "AGC".

Agra Fort Railway Station: It is the oldest railway station in the entire country. Trains to the eastern regions like Gorakhpur, Kolkata, Kanpur, Guwahati and the central regions like Ratlam, Kota, Nagda etc, ply from this station. The station code is AF.

Raja Ki Mandi: Some of the trains that stop at this smallest rail station in Agra are Intercity Express, Indore - Amritsar Express, Mahakoshal Express and Taj Express.

The other railway stations in Agra include Billochpura, Agra City, Idgah, Yamuna Bridge.

Luxury trains like Royal Rajasthan On Wheels and the Palace on Wheels stop at Agra, apart from the 'Buddhist Special Train'.

Here is a list of some of the trains from and to Agra:

Trains that pass through Agra Fort Railway Station

Train Names Train Number Starting Station Ending Station Arrival Time Departure Time
Ananya Express 2316 Udaipur City Sealdah 15: 50 16: 00
Jodhpur -Howrah Express 2308 Jodhpur Junction Howrah Junction 06: 35 06: 45
Jaipur - Sealdah Express 2986 Jaipur Sealdah 15: 50 16: 00
Ziyarat Express 2396 Ajmer Junction Rjndr Ngr Bihar 08: 50 09: 00
Marudhar Express 4854 Jodhpur Junction Varanasi Junction 21: 10 21: 15
Marudhar Express 4864 Jodhpur Junction Varanasi Junction 21: 10 21: 15
Intercity Express 2987 Jaipur Gwalior 10: 15 10: 35
Barmer - Guwahati Express 5631 Barmer Guwahati 13: 25 13: 30
Ranchi GaribRath Express 8632 Ajmer Junction Ranchi 03: 25 03: 35

Trains from Agra Cantonment Railway Station

Train Names Train Number Starting Station Ending Station Arrival Time Departure Time
Agra Mumbai Special 0132 Agra Cantt./AGC Mumbai CST/CSTM 02:45PM 02:40PM
Agra Tundla MEMU 1335N Agra Cantt./AGC Tundla Junction/TDL 07:45AM 09:00AM
Agra Pune Special 0136 Agra Cantt./AGC Pune Junction/PUNE 02:45PM 03:35PM
Agra Palwal MEMU 1345N Agra Cantt./AGC Palwal/PWL 06:15PM 09:30PM
Lashkar Express 2162 Agra Cantt./AGC Lokmanya Tilak Terminus/LTT 11:50PM 10:45PM
Agra Palwal MEMU 1345 Agra Cantt./AGC Palwal/PWL 06:15PM 09:30PM
Agra Etawah MEMU Shuttle 2ETA Agra Cantt./AGC Etawah/ETW 04:35PM 09:20PM
Agra Kanpur Special 2KTA Agra Cantt./AGC Kanpur Central/CNB 12:40PM 07:40PM
Chambal Express 2178 Agra Cantt./AGC Howrah Junction/HWH 05:10AM 06:30AM
InterCity Express 4211 Agra Cantt./AGC New Delhi/NDLS 06:00AM 10:10AM
Agra Mathura Palwal MEMU Shuttle AMH1 Agra Cantt./AGC Nizamuddin/NZM 04:15PM 08:10PM
Uabha Toofan Express 3007A Agra Cantt./AGC Shri Ganganagar/SGNR 03:30PM 07:50AM
Agra Mathura Palwal AMP1 Agra Cantt./AGC Palwal/PWL 04:15PM 07:00PM